Tiring and Drained

21 05 2017

It doesn’t really feel like a Sunday and it’s really quite delayed this time round. Well I suppose the past week’s schedule is totally different from what I am used to. More on that later I suppose. In any case, I will try to see what I can write for this week’s update.

Usually I will start with work stuff, but this week I was only there for a single day, and most of it was trying to tie up loose ends and to handover whatever that cannot be finished that day. I haven’t checked my work email since then too, since I have been busy with reservist duties for the next 5 days. Yeah, so my week was pretty long, only ending on a Saturday, but I guess I get to rest today and tomorrow so on paper it’s still a 5 day work week. I have no idea how much changes there will be by the time I return, and how long I would need to catch up with the stuff, but that’s something I will probably only bother next month.

In any case, it’s the first time I went back for training, and it’s really a tiring process. Sometimes the hours of standing can be really long, something which is a double damage to me – for 1 my usual days do not require that much activity and for another my feet are pretty fragile to begin with anyway. Of course, there is also an uneasy component of training coming and I am not sure how well I will be able to cope with that. Other than these 2, I think the other aspects should be manageable for me, and it’s another 2 weeks to endure for this year. In terms of learning something new, I suppose it is one of the rarer training courses which has (high?) relevance to the civilian world, though the purpose of us undergoing this training is to help the uniformed personnel when the time comes. If anything, it also provides an opportunity to appreciate and understand some of the practices which I would otherwise not be able to (or want to) experience first hand.

In terms of backlog, this week is really a sad week for that since I have been really tired after each day. Well, doesn’t really affect this blog I suppose, since the backlog is mostly something for me to manage. In any case, a new fighting game has been recently released, so there’s also a whole chunk of videos coming out recently. Guess I will be spending most of my remaining energy on clearing those, and thus you can also expect the coming couple of weeks to be full of fighting game videos at least, assuming I manage to clear sufficient content to fit the entries. Actually it might be just fighting game videos for the next month or 2, considering another title will be coming out at the start of the coming month. Well, I’m not complaining since I really like this genre and would gladly put it over other backlog to clear when the time comes. In any case, the coming week will be pretty much such videos, except for the movie entry which I forgot to leave for the previous week instead.

Oh well, I think this week’s entry should be long enough, and I should probably try to relax as much as I can before a hectic week ahead. The coming week will involve many more hours of standing. All I hope is that my body will be able to endure the next 2 weeks in one piece. Take care and I shall be back again next week, I hope. See ya.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

