Awkward Timing

14 05 2017

Unlike most other weekly updates, I am actually writing this in advance, only because I am heading out for a bit later on so I suspect I will be rather lazy to be writing stuff after that and hence it is probably a better idea to get over and done with this right now instead. Well, there probably won’t be much as per usual, that much didn’t change. Lol.

Anyway, it’s always work matters first. Thanks to the week having a holiday in the middle of the week, it felt like the week had 2 Mondays and 2 Fridays, heh. But that didn’t really affect the tasks which needed to be cleared, though actually for me I haven’t been assigned any new tasks recently because I will soon be away for nearly 3 weeks, which by the project’s standards, is a pretty long time. I guess my priority is to try to wrap up as many tasks on hand as possible so that I do not really have to handover much stuff, but to be honest, I think there will be some loose ends which needs to be passed down. I don’t know whether to look forward to this “break” from work, since there’s the issue of not knowing what I will need to be doing, and also the amount of catch up I need to do after I return to work. Well, the only way to find out is to embrace it as it comes along.

I have actually scheduled entries for the entire week, forgetting that I am actually catching a movie later, which according to my usual pattern should take “higher priority”, but since I am currently too lazy to re-arrange it, then it’s too bad and it will have to wait for another week I suppose. It’s not a big thing actually, considering the other movies in my reserves backlog will typically take years before it gets published so a week is pretty much nothing in comparison really. I guess it gives me a little bit more time to draft the entry instead of trying to ‘rush’ it out tomorrow evening or something. Shows wise, I haven’t been watching much recently but it seems I have finished 100 shows this year. I have no idea how I managed that, but I guess watching movies and standalone TV specials helped to bump up that number perhaps. Ah well, it’s still not my most but it is still surprising since I thought I did not focus that much on watching recently.

Well then, I think that is pretty much it for this week’s update. Hopefully the coming weeks will not be too hard to get through. Take care and I should still be back again next week if nothing unexpected happens. See you.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

