A New Chapter Draws Near?

7 05 2017

Well, it looks like it’s time for another weekly entry, and as usual I don’t think I have much to talk about. Lol, well the weather isn’t being very nice recently and I don’t exactly feel very good now as well, so this entry might be quicker or more unorganised than usual. Here goes.

So it’s always work matters first. As the past week was a 4 day working week, I would say I managed to claw through it in one piece somewhat, even though there are many things to do. And based on observations from the past few months, it seems that all other sub-teams are growing except for the one I’m in, which makes it troublesome when there are more tasks to do than we can handle (within normal working hours). Though during the recent meeting there was some discussion about the possible future direction of the team, the change is quite huge and perhaps radical from the current practice’s perspective so I am not sure how far this would indeed be materialised, or how long the transition would take, and more importantly, how this would take place without incurring too much damage on my side. After all, I am not exactly the most keen to work OT just so that these changes can be carried out within a short period of time. Granted, the plan and direction does seem pretty good in terms of some sort of progression for my career, how it will be rolled out (and the reception of other members in the same project) is probably just as important too. Ah well, the only way is to wait and see what happens.

Backlog wise, this week I haven’t been “working hard” at it, and in fact there’s hardly any progress this week. Well at least I haven’t been picking up much shows recently, and with the most recent incident which brought down a pretty big and popular site, picking up certain shows may prove to be more difficult in the future though I am sure there will be some sort of new site popping up in time to come. Just when, and whether I will find this new source. Lol, but for fighting game videos, there is still enough to go around for the coming week though it would seem that the following week would probably need some entries from the reserves to fill up the entire week. Oh well, never mind, we are not far off from new fighting game releases, so I shall wait for a bit and look forward to quite a bunch of new contents soon enough.

I guess that’s pretty much it for this week. The coming week will be another busy week but I hope the day off in the middle of the week will help to ease the mood a little bit. Take care and I shall be back again next week. Till then, see ya~

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

