10 Years

15 04 2017

Another year has passed for my little blog, or rather the blog at this current domain and space, and now we welcome the big 10 year anniversary. Yeah I actually persisted this for a decade, with an entry every day though sometimes I pull from my reserves rather than blogging one entry every day. Well I guess on average I still write more than a single entry per day, at least in recent years. Since I have stopped my search terms series (actually it’s because it had too little data to do on a more frequent basis), there will be a small section on it after the “usual” statistics update. Hopefully there will be something to show after a year’s worth of data. So let’s start with the main stats:

’16-’17 statistics:
– Day with most visits: 2 April 2017 (98)
– Week with most visits: March 27 – April 2 2017 (137)
– Month with most visits: June 2016 (135)
– Average words written (more like published) per day: 269.73
– Average number of visits per day: 7.04
– Average number of comments per day: 0
– Average number of spam per day: 5.02

There is yet again a slight increase in number of words published, probably helped by the fact that there were some reserve entries being thrown up recently due to insufficient fighting game videos entries to go around but yeah I guess it’s still pretty low in that sense.

Space utilisation wise, it seems to be just a little over 6%, so I guess I really won’t have to worry about running out of space. I definitely wouldn’t live long enough to use all of it even if WordPress does survive the test of time for that long. Seems like my reserves activities are not sufficient to increase the usage even though I thought I have sort of drafted more entries in recent years. Hmm, maybe picture compression has improved slightly or whatever. Lol. Yeah well, let’s move on to some search terms. Let’s see what we have (to be honest, I haven’t looked at it). Hmm, on 2nd thoughts, after looking at the results, I think I will probably scrap this idea for good, unless the traffic on this blog increases to something substantial enough to have some sort of decent results that’s worth to do some random rambling about. Ah well, so I guess that’s it for this year’s update. Will an 11th entry come in 1 year’s time? Stay tuned to find out…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

