Uncertainties

5 02 2017

Seems like it is time for another weekly update, and somehow it felt like the past week passed pretty quickly. Not sure if that’s a good thing or not, since it also meant that more than 1/12 of the year is gone just like that, without having done much I feel. I think there won’t be a whole lot to update on this week too, but we shall see how it turns out. Heh.

Starting off as always, is the work section. Since it is still considered the festive period, many people are still on leave this past week and thus the office was still relatively quiet in that sense. However, that doesn’t mean I had nothing to do, and in fact I was probably really quite busy in trying to clear my tasks that each working day passed by fairly quickly. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing, since the tasks on hand don’t seem like they will be completed easily anytime soon, and some even require colleagues who will only be back this coming week. Ah well, anyway I think the “highlight” of the week is that I have found out a little bit more about my workplace, and some questions and thoughts came to my mind. I probably won’t share the specifics here, but I think some things are probably not very beneficial in the long term unless I am missing something due to my “shortsightedness”. Oh well, it is in a “realm” where small fries like myself would probably have no say at all, so what I can do is to collect more “intel” along the way and see how I can use whatever info I get to decide what I should do or avoid in the days ahead. That said, it is not like information is easily available either, since some information I come to know is only after months or even years, so yup…

For the coming week, the entries have already been scheduled, and it is probably the similar trend as the recent weeks, with me continuing to tap on my old reserves. At the rate it is being used, it will likely finish 2012’s share in like the next fortnight, and I can finally move on to the next year’s reserve entries. Hahaha, but to be honest, I think some of the review thoughts are probably not so applicable if I were to watch it now and then write an entry on it. I suppose that’s part of me and my preferences and standards undergoing some changes over the years. Well, to me, it is something that I can observe and perhaps learn from it somehow, but otherwise I think it is probably not so helpful to those who actually bother to read these entries. Then again, according to the stats provided, the traffic isn’t anything much to care about in that sense. Actually, I do have a few more entries which needs drafting, but I don’t seem to have the “writing inspiration” within me at the moment, so I’m not sure if I will actually clear them before the weekend is over. One thing is for sure though, which is I am going to enjoy the weekend further after I am done with this shortly. Actually, like right about now. Take care and see you next week.

p.s. I really need some talent and inspiration in coming up with entry titles…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

