Beyond 1.1 Million

24 07 2016

As usual, I am not very brilliant at thinking of titles, so I shall just use something convenient since I seem to have crossed that mark for the number of published words on my blog, not counting this entry and the ones which I have already scheduled in the coming week. Yeah well, going by how I blog these days, it takes a pretty long time to get another 100K words published. Lol, but I don’t suppose the number of words count as compared to what is actually in it.

Survived another full week at work, and also managed to clear my sharing session, so it’s kind of a relief now in some sense. That said, there are still outstanding tasks to be cleared in the coming week which will be slightly shorter for me again since I am going to create my own long weekend again, as part of my wishful plan to spread out my leave throughout the year so that I have more long breaks than the “default” ones. Well, I think it should probably run well since I have a hang of what I need to do. Work is something that probably can never be truly cleared, otherwise I would be pretty much out of job when that happens. Haha.

For the coming week, there will mostly be fighting game videos as usual, especially with the release of the KOF XIV demo, there has been quite a lot of videos. Really glad to see it getting much love prior to its official release, though I am not able to give it a shot since I don’t own the corresponding console to do this. Then again, I have been out of touch with fighting games for some time now, so I don’t suppose it makes a huge difference at this point. In any case, tomorrow will have a movie entry since I managed to have a little catch up with a couple of friends, which makes it another of those rare occasions. It’s always nice to meet up with friends once in a while, except that it appears to be getting to a longer “cycle” for the same group these days. Ah well, I suppose it is something I need to get used to and accept as time goes by.

Well then, I suppose that is kind of all for this week’s entry. Do take care of yourselves in the meantime, since I am currently not feeling all that good to be honest. And yes, having a flu bug going round the office ain’t helping things when it’s time to go back. I think that might actually be the biggest challenge for me in the coming week. Sigh…

p.s. I actually wrote this in advance. Kind of an achievement for me. Lol.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

