Finally Raining

17 07 2016

Ok, I admit the title is a little random, but that’s because I finally see it raining steadily and nicely which is a good change of weather. Yeah, the bad thing is that I am slightly tempted to catch a nap now which is an absolutely bad idea because that will most likely cause problems when I restart work again tomorrow. Let’s just hope I am able to fight off the temptation. Lol.

In any case, let’s go into our usual format, starting with work. So yup, I survived a full week of work, and I am probably still in a fairly okay mood so far. I guess for a start, that’s a good sign. I did spend 1-2 days to catch up on tasks which were left over from the previous week so it was still somewhat hectic, but at least I am still able to catch up and continue with current tasks successfully. Maybe the deadlines and deliverables were not packed this week. There’s still quite a bit to be done, though not all are available for me to do my work smoothly. I also have to do a presentation later this week and as usual I am not looking forward to that. I just don’t like to give any kind of presentation I guess, since that implies I have to speak in front of a group of people. Hopefully it’ll pass with much troubles, though I am still a little short of completing the slides just yet. Should probably wrap up tomorrow or something. Lol.

On to other stuff, currently one of the biggest (if not the biggest?) fighting game tournament is happening this weekend though I haven’t really been following it much. Perhaps I will catch up on it at a later stage, though I would most likely only watch the top 8 matches and other highlighted match(es) if there are such recommendations. I am, however, more interested in the KOF XIV demo coming next week apparently. While I don’t have a PS4 to try it out, I suppose I will be able to see some quality videos coming soon. I definitely will not mind if my YouTube ‘watch later’ list. Heh. Unlike a huge group around the world, my interest level in a certain AR game isn’t that high, though I may one day try to see what this technology is like when used first hand should the app be made available locally for real.

In the meantime, I am probably spending more time on playing game this weekend instead of clearing shows, as a change of pace or something. So yeah, haven’t been working on my backlog too much, though the week ahead is already “safe” with a full attendance of fighting game videos. Then again, it is not like this blog gets very much traffic so I don’t think it will affect a whole lot of people anyhow. Well then, there’s just some hours left today, and I am kind of done with my usual weekly format, so I suppose it is about time I take my leave till next week. See you and take care in the meantime~

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

