Mid May

15 05 2016

Time to finally start on this week’s update. Yeah, this week is awfully late as there only a few hours till the end of the weekend, but it’s something I do every week so I’m not going to miss this. Yes, the title is because I can’t think of anything better at the moment. Maybe I will change it if I happen to think of something else while typing the rest of the entry, which would make the opening paragraph a little out of context. Haha.

Anyhow, let’s start with work stuff as usual. Things are picking up once again, and it seems like this time the cycle will be really short. Not sure how true that will be, but I think it is a little too rushed. Oh well, chances are we will see episodes of delay again, but I will continue to clear my tasks as and when like I usually do anyway. Otherwise, I would say it is still fairly peaceful. Oh, there are some newcomers and movement of seating arrangement but overall there still isn’t much direct change to my working environment, except it being notably noisier. Not exactly a good thing, but it was bound to happen seeing how the team size kept growing over time.

For the week’s entries, they are already scheduled even though I am late on this weekly update. A little bit of my entry reserves continue to be used up, but it still belongs to that of some years ago. Hmm, I didn’t “proof read” those entries before scheduling them so I don’t know what I wrote is what I would still probably feel if I had watched those shows recently. Ah well, at least it was accurate as of the time I drafted it personally. Lol, so there’s still truth in them. Meanwhile, I need to work a little on my current draft backlog before they grow too big. Heh.

Hmm, I realise there’s really nothing much else to update this week. Guess I had a pretty uneventful week, but that’s still better than having a frustrating week. Not much left of the weekend, but I will continue to do whatever I want while I still can. Take care and I will see you next week. And oh, the coming week will not be a full working week for me due to plans I have made previously. Hehehehe…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

