Slow Progress

16 11 2014

Hello there! It is that time of the week again, and sadly I am writing this at some weird hour of the day which isn’t really good for my already horrible sleep debt. But whatever, since I have already started typing this and have a couple of ‘ideas’ in mind, I might as well finish it quickly.

Work wise, the past week is a mixed bag of feelings. On the one hand, I wasn’t particularly occupied by submission deadline under my usual main job scope, and in exchange I had something else to eat up all my time and perhaps quite a bit of brain cells and pain. Then again, to many this task is probably some simple job which can be done within a day or so, but for me I have lost touch with programming for quite a long time so quite a bit of effort was spent on getting some of the building blocks right. Well, I think I am almost done with it in terms of the basic technical part, but there is still the presentation component to prepare for later in the week. Hmm, got to do some serious time management and speed up my work progress since I think more stuff will be flowing in.

Oh well, thankfully I was pretty much left alone to figure things out on my own without much interruption. In a way, it has been quite a while since I had to learn stuff and do this seriously on this level. Some people will say that it is a good thing to have such opportunities at work and somewhere inside me does agree with that. However, I am not sure if I will be able to handle this if it was something more difficult, or the (time) demand is a lot more packed. No point worrying over that right now, guess I will deal with it when I receive new tasks which I suspect is something I cannot run away from eventually.

Ok enough of work. Time to move on to something else. I have been pretty slow in clearing my backlog (as usual), and I realise that sometimes I have this very bad thought of “I can always catch up during my holiday/leave”. This assumption becomes a problem when I push quite a number of things (referring to different categories) to that abyss. Lol, I will probably have to fix this bad habit sooner or later. But when will that happen? That is a very good question. Hah.

Next, I notice that my blog during this past week had some traffic spike which I haven’t seen in quite a while. It is nowhere near like the good old times, but I still find it strange to have such an increase. Not like it is due to some specific entries like how the PSLE fad provided me quite a bit of buzz some years back. Haha. Also, I notice that the default font size in the writing space has also increased when I didn’t make any changes to any settings. Hmm, not that it affects me that much since I usually don’t write directly into that space these days with me and my multi-task spree. It does make things a little easier to read in that space though. Heh.

I think I am getting a little too sleepy at the moment and my thoughts are getting even more mixed up. It is probably a sign that I should stop and move on to the usual blog ‘maintenance’ mode. Not that I think I have any big point left to talk about for this week, so I shall leave it as it is now and proceed to get more rest after that. Meanwhile, take care and I shall be back in a week’s time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

